Rotary International has announced the clubs who have earned a Rotary Citation for 2020-21, and 16 clubs in District 5495 are among Rotary clubs worldwide to earn the distinction.
The Rotary Citation is based on clubs achieving goals inputted into My Rotary for the 2020-21 Rotary year. To qualify for a Rotary Citation, a club president needs to record club goals at My Rotary.
District 5495 clubs earning a Rotary Citation for 2020-21:
* Rotary Club of Chandler-Horizon
* Rotary Club of Gilbert
* Rotary Club of Goodyear Pebblecreek
* Rotary Club of Kyrene
* Rotary Club of Laughlin
* Rotary Club of Mesa
* Rotary Club of Peoria North
* Rotary Club of Peoria
* Rotary Club of Phoenix East
* Rotary Club of Scottsdale North
* Rotary Club of Scottsdale Sunrise
* Rotary Club of Sedona Village
* Rotary Club of Sun City
* Rotary Club of Sun Lakes
* Rotary Club of Tempe Downtown
* Rotary Club of Wickenburg
"Congratulation to all our recipients, and a special thanks to those who served as club presidents last year," said District Governor Bret McKeand.
"Last year was an extremely challenging year for all our clubs. Our clubs continued to serve our communities during a most difficult year, and it's great to be able to recognize those who went above and beyond."
Certificates were emailed directly to 2020-21 club presidents. Clubs who may not have received their certificates are encouraged to contact DG Bret at
Jason Braunstein, left, 2020-21 president of Peoria North Rotary Club accepts the Rotary Citation for 2020-21 for his club from Assistant Governor Lou Rotundo. Peoria North was one of 16 clubs in the district to receive the citation for last year's accomplishments.